The Library is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees that ensures taxpayer dollars are being spent judiciously. Trustees are appointed for seven-year terms and are not paid a monetary stipend. All trustees are Miami County residents. Trustees for 2018 include Lucy Bailey, Adrienne Barnes, Rachael Boezi, Doug Christian, Donna Favorite, David Lindeman, and Robert Schlemmer.

Rachelle Via
Executive Director
937-339-0502 ext. 116

Paul Lauzau
Fiscal Officer
937-339-0502 ext. 119

Senior Management

DeMarcus Moody
Senior Manager of Patron Services
937-339-0502 ext. 127

Bill Schlimme
Senior Manager of Public Services
937-339-0502 ext. 117

Martha Harris
Senior Manager of Outreach Services
937-339-0502 ext. 115


Heather Baker
Engagement Manager
937-339-0502 ext. 134

Robin Bombin
IT Manager
937-339-0502 ext. 111

Don Lauber
Facilities Manager
937-339-0502 ext. 113

Brian Ganger
Oakes-Beitman Branch Supervisor

Patrick Kennedy
Local History Library Manager/Archivist

Jessica Silvers
Technical Services Librarian
937-339-0502 ext. 118

Sarah Simon
Outreach Services Manager
937-339-0502 ext. 114