Adults

Monday Matinee in PH

Relax and enjoy a classic movie!

Join us at the library every Monday at 12:30 p.m. to re-visit an old favorite film or experience it for the first time. Come along on the good ship lollipop as we celebrate Shirley Temple this month. Popcorn and water will be provided.

Nov  4 - Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farms (1938) | NR
Nov  11 - Little Princess (1939) | NR
Nov  18 - Heidi (1937) | NR
Nov  25 - Bright Eyes (1934) | NR

Internet 101

Wednesday, November 13 & 20  | 8 a.m.

Employee service professional Barbara Nicodemus, of Ohio Means Jobs will be teaching computer basics in two sessions.

Topics will include powering up, creating & navigating e-mail, internet searches, job searching & applications, and social networking. Plan to attend both sessions. For adults only. Bring your questions! 

*Registration is required and will begin October 30 online using the link below or by calling 937.339.0502 ext. 117.

Make Your Own Christmas Cards

Saturday, December 14 | 1 - 3 p.m.

Join the “That’s Sew Crafty” craft group at the library to create Christmas cards-Just in time to get them in the mail! No experience necessary as cards are pre-planned with easy to follow directions. All supplies provided.

For adults. Children may attend to help adults with craft or coloring will be available. No registration needed.
Call the library at 937.339.0502 ext. 117 for more information.

Date: 
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Early Birds Book Club

Monday, December 9 | 10 a.m.
The Invisibles by Cecilia Galante

In the vein of Meg Donohue and Jennifer Close, comes Cecilia Galante’s adult debut about the complicated and powerful bonds of female friendship—a compelling, moving novel that is told in both the present and the past

Just read the suggested title and then let's talk!

Date: 
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 10:00am to 11:00am

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Adults